The Joint Economic and Community Development Board

This Board works to foster communication relative to economic and community development between governmental entities, industry and private citizens in Knox County.
Next Meeting

Dec. 19 - 8:00 AM

The agenda is unavailable at this time.

In 1998, the Tennessee Legislature enacted legislation requiring local governments in each county to adopt a comprehensive growth plan. The purpose of the legislation was to eliminate disputes between cities and counties and to make annexation a more orderly process. The legislation required among other things, the establishment of a Joint Economic and Community Development Board (County JECD) by inter-local agreement.

Meeting Materials

Board of Directors

*Carolyn Fairbank
*George H. Heins, III
Vice Chair
*Glenn Jacobs
Mayor, Knox County
Hugh Nystrom
(Chair, Knox County Commission)
*Jim Nichols
Justin Biggs
(Knox County Commissioner)
Louise Rodgers Frazier
M. Douglas Campbell, Jr.
*Madeline Rogero
Mayor, City of Knoxville
Michele Carringer
(Vice Chair, Knox County Commission)
Nancy Barger
*Ron Williams
Mayor, Town of Farragut
Tyvi T. Small
William F. Fox

*Executive Committee Member